Slider

True protection saves lives
Shooting test videos and more information

More Information
Slider

SAFETY
FOR ALL DEPLOYED FORCES

Slider

RESPONSIBILITY
CHANGING THREATS

Slider

BENCHMARK
GLOBAL READINESS FOR DEPLOYMENT

Slider

True protection saves lives
Shooting test videos and more information

More Information
Slider

SAFETY
FOR ALL DEPLOYED FORCES

Slider

RESPONSIBILITY
CHANGING THREATS

Slider

BENCHMARK
GLOBAL READINESS FOR DEPLOYMENT

Threats to our society
demand a new level
of safety

Recent shocking events demonstrate that threats of terrorism and amok situations are by no means restricted to conflict areas only. Europe’s internal security situation has undergone drastic changes. Whilst violent assaults with many injured and even fatalities were unimaginable a few years ago, hardly a month will today go by without reports of public acts of violence involving firearms. It is beyond dispute that our police and deployed forces deserve maximum protection.

 

A world first: police helmets

Terrorism
in transition

A threat may be posed, on the one hand, by gunmen who will randomly shoot to injure and kill civilians and policemen within the shortest possible time.

Equally disturbing, on the other hand, is the rapidly increasing threat of terrorists operating alone or in coordination with terrorist organisations, targeting both civilians and police – as recently seen in Paris and Copenhagen.

The threat has therefore escalated drastically both to the civilian population and to those whose duty it is to protect others: our police.

The unpredictable nature of the attacks therefore places not only the deployed special commandos at risk. Police on patrol will often be the first responders arriving at scenes of unrest before all others to protect innocent civilians, risking their own life. Such police have absolutely no protection of their head against firearms.

 
 
 

 

Our response to teror

A world first!
New ballistic helmets
for police on patrol

ballistic helmets
for police on patrol

The potential for danger posed by increasingly complex threatening situations demands continuous development of protection suitable for such applications – as is currently the case for police on patrol:

The unpredictable nature of the terrorist attacks places not only the special commandos at risk. These days, police on patrol will often be the first responders arriving at scenes of unrest before all others to protect innocent civilians, risking their own life. These police need not only bullet-proof vests, but also ballistic protection for the head – the most important and exposed part of the body.

ULBRICHTS Protection has, in close cooperation with units of the police, developed helmets for ballistic protection of especially patrolling police in situations of amok and acts of terror. These helmets offer the same degree of ballistic protection which has until recently been available for the elite special forces only.

These ballistic helmets were developed especially for police on patrol and have now been in use for many years, with general acceptance by users in practical situations.

A proud achievement and motivation to continue developing protection for those who protect others.

Slider

Echter Schutz rettet Leben.
Videos zum Beschusstest und mehr Infos.

Mehr Infos
Slider

SICHERHEIT
FÜR ALLE EINSATZKRÄFTE

Slider

VERANTWORTUNG
BEDROHUNG IM WANDEL

Slider

BENCHMARK
WELTWEITE EINSATZBEREITSCHAFT

Slider

Echter Schutz rettet Leben.
Videos zum Beschusstest und mehr Infos.

Mehr Infos
Slider

SICHERHEIT
FÜR ALLE EINSATZKRÄFTE

Slider

VERANTWORTUNG
BEDROHUNG IM WANDEL

Slider

BENCHMARK
WELTWEITE EINSATZBEREITSCHAFT

Die Bedrohung
der Gesellschaft

erfordert ein neues Level
an Sicherheit

leading_titan_s
Erschütternde Vorfälle der jüngsten Zeit zeigen, dass sich Bedrohungen durch Terrorismus und Amok längst nicht mehr auf Krisengebiete beschränken. Die innere Sicherheitslage Europas hat sich massiv verändert. Waren vor einigen Jahren noch gewalttätige Übergriffe mit zahlreichen Verletzten und Toten undenkbar, so vergeht aktuell kaum ein Monat, in dem nicht über Gewalttaten mit Schusswaffen im öffentlichen Raum berichtet wird. Unumstritten gilt es nun, unseren Polizisten und Einsatzkräften den bestmöglichen Schutz zu bieten.

 

Weltneuheit: Polizeihelme

Terrorismus
im Wandel

Die Bedrohung geht einerseits von Amokläufern aus, die um sich schießend eine Vielzahl von Zivilisten und Polizisten innerhalb kürzester Zeit verletzen und töten.

Ebenso besorgniserregend ist die massiv steigende Gefahr von Terroristen, die autonom oder in Koordination mit Terrororganisationen agieren und Zivilisten sowie Polizisten gezielt erschießen – wie kürzlich in Paris und Kopenhagen.

Die Bedrohung ist damit sowohl für die Zivilbevölkerung drastisch gestiegen, als auch für jene Menschen, die andere schützen: Polizisten.

Aufgrund der Unberechenbarkeit der Anschläge sind dabei nicht nur Spezialeinsatzkommandos im riskanten Einsatz. Häufig sind Streifenpolizisten – als „First Responder‘‘ – als Erste am Gefahrenort und schützen unter Einsatz ihres eigenen Lebens unschuldige Zivilisten. Diese Streifenpolizisten sind in Bezug auf die Schusswaffenbedrohung im Bereich des Kopfes völlig ungeschützt.

 
 

 

Button Die Anwort au fden Terror

Weltneuheit
Neue ballistische Helme
für Streifenpolizisten

Ballistische_Schutzhelme_Streifenpolizisten

Die Gefahrenpotenziale aufgrund der immer komplexer werdenden Bedrohungssituationen erfordern ständige Weiterentwicklung und immer noch anwendergerechte Schutzlösungen – wie aktuell für Streifenpolizisten:

Aufgrund der Unberechenbarkeit terroristischer Anschläge sind inzwischen nicht nur Spezialeinsatzkommondos im riskanten Einsatz. Häufig sind heutzutage Streifenpolizisten – als „First Responder“ – als Erste am Gefahrenort und schützen unter Einsatz ihres eigenen Lebens unschuldige Zivilisten. Diese Streifenpolizisten benötigen nicht nur kugelsichere Westen, sondern für den Kopf, als exponiertestes und wichtigstes Körperteil einen guten ballistischen Schutz.

ULBRICHTS Protection hat in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Polizei-Einheiten ballistische Schutzhelme speziell für Streifen-Polizisten in Amok-Situationen und terroristischen Übergriffen entwickelt. Diese Helme bieten den gleichen ballistischen Schutz, der bis vor kurzem nur elitären Spezialkommandos vorenthalten war.

Diese speziell für Streifen-Polizisten entwickelten ballistischen Helme sind inzwischen seit Jahren im Einsatz und haben beste Akzeptanz in der Praxis bei den Anwendern erhalten.

Ein schönes Lob und Motivation den Schutz weiter zu entwickeln für Menschen, die andere Menschen schützen.