Logos make
brands.

Where ideas become new standards.

Today’s cars have many different faces. ULBRICHTS Automotive gives them their name. Four rings stand for AUDI, a blue-and-white propeller makes BMW unique and the lettering “GTI” turns a Golf into a classy sportster.

ULBRICHTS Automotive is European market and technology leader in the segment of emblems, logos, and design elements. Our products ensure the respective brand’s perfect appearance at any time. All wants and needs our customers might have towards look, feel, and precision are being fulfilled. They represent emotion, performance, and exclusivity, emphasize the features, and integrate smart functions. We guarantee this quality throughout the cars’ entire lives – irrespective of external impact like extreme weather conditions, rock chips, or aggressive cleaning agents being used.

The wide range of our products and technologies results from processes that are continuously improved. Thanks to our engineers’ know-how and proprietary tool shop, ideas turn into prototypes in record time. By applying a high level of automation, we have turned the special challenges entailed with developing and producing in the heart of Europe into strong points: we supply high volumes in perfect quality and at attractive prices. Applying this high automation level, ULBRICHTS Automotive produces about 100,000 emblems, logos, and design elements for the world’s biggest automobile manufacturers every day.

Hard facts.

Our success story in figures.

On the fast lane together.

Automotive performance

We are proud to be development partner and supplier for some of the world’s biggest automobile manufacturers. Being a compact, owner-managed company from Upper Austria, ULBRICHTS Automotive stands for a unique combination: from the heart of Europe, we supply top quality in high volumes at attractive prices.

OEM.
Tier-1 supplier.

Major car brands entrust ULBRICHTS Automotive with their key features. We reimburse them for this confidence: by supplying them with thoroughgoing perfection. Our products meet the highest international standards in the automobile industry. Being a reliable partner, we ensure seamless communication and smooth processes. From our sites in Schwanenstadt (Austria) and Budweis (Czech Republic), we supply our customers without delay. Just in time. Self-evidently, ULBRICHTS Automotive also demonstrates this competence as tier-2-supplier.

All from
a single source.

What does a good idea stand out by? Exactly: by its realization – from conception to maturity phase. ULBRICHTS Automotive manage to control every step in the development and production process. Being a certified supplier, we realize the entire multiplicity of our product range in accordance with defined standards [certifications ISO 9001:2015 and IATF 16949:2016]. Our strong point: We combine various plastics processing and finishing technologies at a top automation level. Being a high-performance development partner, we support our customers on their way into an automotive future.

Top-level
automation.

Up to 100,000 emblems, logos, and design elements every day, around 25 million parts per year: these figures result from a highly-automated process. From the plastic pellets in the injection machine via the assembly of individual components all the way to integrated quality control and packaging: we rely on the advantages linked to top-level automation. Highly efficient and reliable processes make our competitive edge even internationally. With an ongoing passion for innovation and investments made in our proprietary research & development, we serve our customers as competent development partner.

Homemade
innovation.

Being a technology leader, we want to design future mobility in cooperation with our customers. Autonomous driving and e-mobility are only two of the topics that currently move the industry. Our contribution to future cars are ideas that remain concepts for a short only and are immediately turned into prototypes. Our proprietary tool shop enables us to test new concepts and manufacturing techniques quickly. We map the entire value chain in-house. From enquiries via conception, construction and tool making all the way to project planning. The advantage our site offers: it’s just a few metres from the designer’s office to the tool shop.

 

The management.

How can we keep improving our products and processes? This question is asked every day at ULBRICHTS. It shows the high engineering spirit in our team. No wonder, as also our owner and CEO is in the first place one thing: a passionate designer and entrepreneur.
Already back when he still studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich, Georg Scharpenack supported his grandfather who was back then ULBRICHTS’ managing director and owner. In his late twenties, the fledging graduate engineer full of decisiveness and courage acquired the economically stricken company and led it back onto the road of success. He restructured its portfolio and oriented the business towards two focuses: Automotive and Protection.
“It takes courage and farsightedness to set new technical standards in highly competitive markets”. This belief is what Georg Scharpenack shares with CFO Markus Dietach and COO Karl Huemer. The three of them make the management team of the ULBRICHTS Group.

Best performance for global brands

Wir geben Autos
ihren Namen.

Wo Ideen zu neuen Standards werden.

Heutige Autos haben viele Gesichter. Wir von ULBRICHTS Automotive geben ihnen ihren Namen. Vier Ringe kennzeichnen einen AUDI, der blau-weiße Propeller macht einen BMW unverwechselbar und aus einem Golf wird durch den Schriftzug GTI ein rassiger Sportler.

ULBRICHTS Automotive ist europäischer Markt- und Technologieführer im Segment Embleme, Schriftzüge und Designelemente. Unsere Produkte garantieren ein perfektes Erscheinungsbild der jeweiligen Marke. Dabei werden alle Anforderungen und Wünsche unserer Kunden hinsichtlich Optik, Haptik und Präzision erfüllt. Sie stehen für Emotion, Leistung und Exklusivität, setzen Akzente und integrieren smarte Funktionen. Diese Qualität garantieren wir ein ganzes Autoleben lang: unabhängig von äußeren Einflüssen wie extremen Witterungsverhältnissen, Steinschlägen oder aggressiven Reinigungsmitteln.

Unsere Produkt- und Technologievielfalt ist das Ergebnis ständig optimierter Prozesse. Ideen werden dank des Know-hows unserer Ingenieure und eines eigenen Werkzeugbaus in Rekordzeit zu Prototypen. Die besonderen Herausforderungen der Entwicklung und Produktion im Herzen Europas haben wir durch einen hohen Automatisierungsgrad zu unserer Stärke gemacht: Wir liefern hohe Stückzahlen in perfekter Qualität zu attraktiven Preisen. Täglich produziert ULBRICHTS Automotive hochautomatisiert rund 100.000 Embleme, Schriftzüge und Designelemente für die größten Autohersteller der Welt.

Hard facts.

Erfolgsgeschichte in Zahlen.

Gemeinsam auf der Überholspur.

Leistungen Automotive

Wir sind stolz darauf, als Entwicklungspartner und Lieferant für einige der größten Automobilhersteller der Welt zu arbeiten. Als kompaktes inhabergeführtes Unternehmen aus Oberösterreich steht ULBRICHTS Automotive für eine einzigartige Kombination: Aus dem Herzen Europas liefern wir Topqualität in hohen Stückzahlen zu attraktiven Preisen.

OEM.
Tier-1.

Große Automarken (OEMs) vertrauen ULBRICHTS Automotive ihre wichtigsten Erkennungsmerkmale an. Dieses Vertrauen zahlen wir zurück: mit kompromissloser Perfektion. Unsere Produkte erfüllen die hohen internationalen Qualitätsstandards der Automobilindustrie. Als verlässlicher Partner sorgen wir für eine enge Kommunikation und reibungslose Prozesse. Von unseren Standorten in Schwanenstadt (Österreich) und Budweis (Tschechien) beliefern wir unsere Kunden ohne Umwege. Just in time. Für diese Kompetenz steht ULBRICHTS Automotive selbstverständlich auch als Tier-2-Lieferant.

Alles aus
einer Hand.

Was macht eine gute Idee aus? Richtig, ihre Umsetzung – vom Konzept bis zur Serienreife. Wir bei ULBRICHTS Automotive beherrschen jeden Schritt des Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozesses. Als zertifizierter Lieferant realisieren wir die gesamte Vielfalt unserer Produktpalette gemäß vorgegebener Standards [Zertifizierungen ISO 9001:2015 und IATF 16949:2016]. Unsere Stärke: Wir kombinieren die unterschiedlichen Technologien der Kunststoffverarbeitung und -veredelung mit höchster Automatisierung. Als umsetzungsstarker Entwicklungspartner unterstützen wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg in die automobile Zukunft.

Höchste
Automatisierung.

Bis zu 100.000 Embleme, Schriftzüge und Designelemente täglich, rund 25 Millionen Teile im Jahr: Diese Zahlen sind das Ergebnis eines hochautomatisierten Prozesses. Vom Kunststoffgranulat in der Spritzgussmaschine über den Zusammenbau verschiedener Einzelkomponenten bis zur integrierten Qualitätskontrolle und Verpackung: Wir setzen auf die Vorteile höchster Automatisierung. Hocheffiziente und sichere Verfahren verschaffen uns einen entscheidenden Vorteil im internationalen Wettbewerb. Verbunden mit stetiger Innovationsfreude und Investitionen in die eigene Forschung & Entwicklung stehen wir unseren Kunden als kompetenter Entwicklungspartner zur Verfügung.

Hausgemachte
Innovation.

Als Technologieführer ist es unser Anspruch, die Mobilität der Zukunft gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden zu gestalten. Autonomes Fahren und Elektromobilität sind nur zwei Themen, die die Branche derzeit bewegen. Unser Beitrag zum Auto der Zukunft sind Ideen, die nur kurz Ideen sind und umgehend zu Prototypen werden. Dank unseres eigenen Werkzeugbaus sind wir in der Lage, neue Konzepte und Herstellungsverfahren schnell zu testen. Wir bilden die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette inhouse ab. Von der Anfrage über die Konzeption, die Konstruktion und den Werkzeugbau bis zur Projektierung. Unser Standortvorteil: Vom Büro des Entwicklers bis in die Hallen des Werkzeugbaus sind es nur wenige Meter.

 

Die Geschäftsführung.

Wie können wir unsere Produkte und Prozesse weiter verbessern? Diese Frage stellen wir uns bei ULBRICHTS täglich. Sie zeigt, wie viel Ingenieursgeist in unserem Team steckt. Kein Wunder, schließlich ist auch unser Inhaber und CEO vor allem eines: ein leidenschaftlicher Entwickler und Entrepreneur.
Georg Scharpenack unterstützte bereits während seines Maschinenbaustudiums an der Technischen Universität München seinen Großvater, der zu dieser Zeit Geschäftsführer und Inhaber von ULBRICHTS war. Mit Ende Zwanzig erwarb der frisch gebackene Diplom-Ingeniuer mit Entschlusskraft und Mut, das wirtschaftlich angeschlagene Unternehmen und führte es zurück auf die Überholspur. Er strukturierte das Produktportfolio neu und richtete das Unternehmen auf zwei Säulen aus: Automotive und Protection. „Wer in hart umkämpften Märkten neue technische Maßstäbe setzen will, muss mutig und weitsichtig sein.“ Diese Überzeugung teilt Georg Scharpenack mit CFO Markus Dietach und COO Karl Huemer. Zu dritt bilden sie die Geschäftsführung der ULBRICHTS Gruppe.

Bestleistung für Weltmarken